Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (TV Series)

2009·Japan·24 min.
Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (TV Series)
10286 votes
Available on
None platform

TV Series (2009-2012). 1 season. 64 episodes. Two brothers lose their mother to an incurable disease. With the power of "alchemy", they use taboo knowledge to resurrect her. The process fails, and as a toll for using this type of alchemy, the older brother, Edward Elric loses his left leg while the younger brother, Alphonse Elric loses his entire body. To save his brother, Edward sacrifices his right arm and is able to affix his brother's soul to a suit of armor. With the help of a family friend, Edward receives metal limbs - "automail" - to replace his lost ones. With that, Edward vows to search for the Philosopher's Stone to return the brothers to their original bodies, even if it means becoming a "State Alchemist", one who uses his/her alchemy for the military.

Original titleFullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood (TV Series)
Also known asHagane no Renkinjutsushi: Furumetaru Arukemisuto·FMA Brotherhood